Wednesday, July 21, 2010

Because it actually is pretty darn cool.

I thought I should do this painting the justice of including a detail shot of the head. I forgot I had it or I'd have included it in the last post. ...Or maybe I'm trying to make up for not having updated in a couple weeks. Regardless of my motive, here's the detail. Mainly so you can see her crazy eyes! And I apologize for the glare - I have fluorescent lights in my studio and one is pointed directly at this painting. But you can definitely see it better here than in the full-size photo!
Also, I know that still looks like a belt in her mouth - that'll get changed during my painting session on her tomorrow!

No comments:

Post a Comment